Browse our Reviews

See what people are saying about our vacation condo rentals One Bedroom (Club St. Croix) in US Virgin Islands

Loved St Croix and our home away from home!

We loved St Croix and the condo we stayed in! It was very clean, equipped, comfortable and
nicely decorated. The complex it is in is very nice and quiet. The grounds are beautiful and very
well taken care of. We spent most of our time snorkeling and hanging out at all the many beaches.
Our condo was centrally located, so it was nice to head out in different directions each day.
Stayed: May 2017
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Janet M.

Great Place To Stay

Club St. Croix is in a very convenient location, close to Christiansted, but far enough to feel
uncrowded. The grounds were nicely landscaped, and everything seemed well maintained. The
beach with its palapas and lounge chairs was where we spent most of our time. It was very quiet
and relaxing. The onsite restaurant, Breezez, is very good, with nice atmosphere, good food, and
service. The Sunday Brunch is very popular, and worth the price.
Judy's condo was very nice, clean, and had everything that we needed to enjoy our vacation. The
air conditioner in the living room was a pleasant surprise. Though because of the ocean breezes we
did not use it much, but it was nice to have. Dealing with Judy was a pleasure. Everything ran
smoothly, and she gave us a lot of information about where to eat and what to do on the island.
This was our first trip to St Croix, and we saw a lot of properties around the island, but when we
come back we will definitely use Judy's condo at Club St. Croix.
Stayed: Apr 2017
Source: HomeAway (VRBO) Hugh W.

The Perfect Place To Stay!

My wife and I spent 9 days here, and we could not be happier with our decision. The condo was
very bright, clean, and comfortable. The unit is exactly as the pictures show. It was so nice to just
head out the door and walk down to the well groomed beach. We spent quite alot of time there.
The condo is located very close to a couple of grocery stores, and is only about a 5 minute drive
from all the great dining in Christiansted. We would not hesitate to rent from Judy again. As a
matter of fact, we are already talking about it.
Stayed: Feb 2017
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Michael B.

Very comfortable and convenient

We stayed at Club St. Croix from December 17-24th and had a great visit. This was our second
trip to the island. The location was close to Christiansted and grocery stores. The condo had
everything we needed and the bed was comfortable! The beach was beautiful and the on-site
restaurant was very good! We had some problems with our flights, but Judy was very
accommodating and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!!
Stayed: Dec 2016
Source: HomeAway (VRBO)
5 of 5 Lindsay T.

Beautiful Beach Condo

We had a beautiful stay at Club St Croix. The condo is very neat, clean, and comfortable. A well
stocked kitchen with everything you could possibly need to dine in. The view from the balcony is
beautiful! The onsite restaurant, Breezez, is delicious, and only steps away. Judy is super
responsive and informative, all the recommendations and advice she gave us was spot on.
Definitely recommended for an island getaway!
Stayed: Oct 2016
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Deborah V.

Wonderful view

We had a wonderful time. The condo was clean and neat. Very well stocked. The view off the
balcony was great. The staff in the office were very accommodating and helped us book a boat
excursion. The security was great. Loved the pool. Laundry facilities were located so you could
float in the pool while your laundry was being done. The restaurant, Breezes, had good food and
the staff were all very friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer. Ms. Kimmel gave great
directions and a lot of information to insure a wonderful vacation.
Stayed: Oct 2016
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Katherine W.

Excellent location and facilities

The property was all you could want or had envisioned. It had everything you would/could need,
plus clean and comfortable. Perfect location to travel to Christiansted (2 minutes), near shops,
restaurants and a great starting point to visit the rest of St Croix. The onsite beach was lovely and
safe and the swimming pool excellent. If you want a fabulous place to stay on St Croix, this is it.
look no further!
Stayed: Dec 2016
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Lindsay T.

Great location and view

Everything was great. Thank you. We wished we could have stayed longer. The condo was clean
and ready when we moved in. We left a few additional supplies for others to use and replenished
what we used.
Everyone on site was great. We visited with the entire staff of Breezez, as well as the
maintenance, security and housekeeping folks. We also conversed with the many locals who
frequent the property and some of the owners as well. It was great to have the beach chairs and
towels. Thanks again, we look forward to returning.
Stayed: Sep 2016
Source: HomeAway (VRBO)
5 of 5 Bob and Cindy

Very comfortable and clean condo

My two week stay was outstanding and the location is close to all the hot spots. And if you're an
avid free diver like myself, you'll love Long Reef right in your front yard. And the bar and
restaurant called Breezez is a less than a minute walk away. Two good grocery stores are about
10-15 minutes away. And Judy Kimmel is always available by phone if you need any help to
ensure an enjoyable vacation.
Stayed: Aug 2016
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Angela C.

Just What the Dr. Ordered!

Like many other people who go full force at their job, we were in great need of a vacation filled
with rest and relaxation. For us it all starts with the accommodations. We arrived to our condo
with the most spectacular well kept grounds filled with tropical florals and the scent was heavenly.
Our room was amazingly clean and spacious. The view from the balcony was great. We spent
many mornings sitting on the balcony having coffee being lulled into tranquility by the sound of
the ocean waves. The beach on the property was very private and only a few feet away from the
room. We also had access to the pool and hot tub. The in-house restaurant served delicious meals
with a variety of dishes both traditional to St. Croix and American cuisine although a bit
expensive. Overall, we would definitely book again! The owner Judy Kimmel always responded
to any questions we had without hesitation.
Stayed: Jul 2016
Source: HomeAway
4 of 5 Joan W.

Perfectly sweet St. Croix condo

Though our weekend was bittersweet in its brevity, my daughter and I LOVED the clean, fully
equipped, conveniently located Kimmel condo at Club St. Croix in Christiansted! The place was
spacious for two, with a great balcony overlooking the beach, well-equipped kitchen for preparing
our own meals (we're vegetarian, so this was a huge bonus!), and a clean quiet environment. Judy's
thoughtful, comprehensive guide to the island was so helpful – in our two-day stay, we snorkeled
at Buck Island, rode horses with Paul and Jill, played at Rainbow Beach and saw the mocko
jumbies at Carambola – just awesome! We WILL be back, Judy…thank you so much!
Stayed: May 2016
Source: HomeAway (VRBO)
5 of 5 Shannon P.

Great Condo

Condo was everything we were looking for and more. It was very clean and well maintained and
updated. We loved having the kitchen and it had everything we needed for cooking. The bed was
comfortable, the shower was recently updated and was very nice. It had a nice balcony with a view
of the ocean just like the picture. Parking was no problem. Club St. Croix was by far the best
maintained condo complex in this area. The grounds and landscaping were pristine and the people
were friendly. It's a very relaxing, comfortable place that you know the people that live and work
there take pride in having such nice complex. Judy was wonderful and provides you with a lot of
useful, helpful information. If you have any questions, Judy is easy to contact and is quick to
answer. If you’re looking for a condo just outside of Christiansted, you can't go wrong. This one is
an ideal place to stay for couples and also good for 3-4 people.
Stayed: Apr 2016
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Stacy S.

Great condo with a beautiful view, perfect location and QUIET

Perfect landing point for exploring the beautiful island of St Croix. So quiet and picturesque.
Received many wonderful recommendations from owner on where to go, what to do and great
places to eat. Our vacation would not have been as perfect as it was, if we hadn't stayed here and
been in contact with Judy beforehand.
Stayed: Mar 2016
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Brad & Kate O.

Fantastic Find

I can't even begin to find the words beyond AMAZING! The condo is beautiful and has the most
breathtaking view. Perfectly located 5 min drive from town and central to EVERYTHING!! Judy
has gone out of her way to create a user’s manual to St Croix!! She provides you a wonderful,
clean, safe place to stay while away from home. You can find directions, things to do, times,
menus, phone numbers, you name it she has it there for you. It is as stress free as you can get.
Judy is wonderful. All you have to do is ask and she does her best to answer your questions and
provide the information you need. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!! VERY FAIR in
pricing as well. 5-Star Condo AND Owner all the way!
Stayed: Mar 2016
Source: HomeAway (VRBO)
5 of 5 Heather M.

St.Croix Adventure

We spent two weeks here during the freeze in NY and had a wonderful time. The condo is
located in a great spot and the beach is raked and cleaned every day. Loved seeing Buck Island
from the terrace every morning and watching the Roseway sail past each evening. Judy has a
maroon binder that contains directions & suggestions that are invaluable. You are close to the
store if you need anything and about a 5 minute drive from town. The condo is a wonderful "base
of operation" for your adventure.
Stayed: Feb 2016
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Ger

Very nice condo in great location

Our family of four stayed in this condo for four nights. The kids were on the Murphy bed, which
was fine. The condo is in a great location with a nice beach and the pool and hot tub were perfect.
The kitchen has everything you need if you want to cook dinner at 'home', and Breezez restaurant
on the site is another good dining option. The bathroom and bedroom are clean and roomy, with
lots of storage space. The owner provided us with lots of information prior to our trip, so we were
able to book an evening sailing cruise, a bioluminescence tour, and a trip to Buck Island in
advance. You should definitely rent a car if you are visiting St Croix, to be able to visit all the
great beaches and points of interest– Sandy Point, Point Udall, Carambola, and many others!
Stayed: Dec 2015
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Karen L.

Great Condo for Island Getaway!

This was our first trip to St. Croix. My husband and I had a wonderful vacation and the
accommodations exceeded our expectations. It had all the modern conveniences, updates & a very
comfortable king size bed. It was perfect for the two of us and we could have easily slept one or
two additional people on the Murphy Bed in the living room. We really appreciated all the
recommendations Judy provided regarding activities, attractions and shopping. There is also a
guest book with recommendations from previous visitors – that was helpful as well.
Highlights of our trip included a four-wheeler tour of the Rain Forest, an evening at Point Udall
and a day trip to Buck Island. Mahi Mahi were in season and we bought some nice fillets at the
nearby farmers market for $5.00/pound. We mostly cooked in, and the property had everything we
could have asked for as far as utensils and appliances – including a blender! Highly recommend!
Stayed: Nov 2015
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Bonnie T.

Fabulous condo in superb location!

My husband and I returned to St Croix for our anniversary and decided to stay in the
Christiansted area. We had a terrific time here! The condo was spotless and had everything we
needed to feel at home. The location was perfect, and close to everything. The view from this unit
was perfect in every way! We will absolutely stay here again. Hostess was very sweet and
knowledgeable and gave us great tips on how better to enjoy our stay! Highly recommend this
unit/location! We will be back!
Stayed: Oct 2015
Source: HomeAway (VRBO)
5 of 5 David T.

Happy Birthday

What a great place to stay. Judy had me all set up and ready to go. I only saw one other person at
the condo as it was a very quiet time of the year. That was fine with me as I was able to have the
whole beach, pool and grounds to myself.
Stayed: Sep 2015
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Carl J.

Clean and updated condo in a great location

We so enjoyed our stay in Saint Croix in this lovely condo. It was so clean and welcoming, very
well appointed. The beach and pool are very enjoyable. We loved the walk in shower. We enjoyed
cooking many of our meals in the well equipped kitchen. We found Foodtown to be very close and
they had everything we needed. The condo was in a wonderful location. We had dinner in
Christiansted several times and also booked a snorkel trip from there. We traveled around the
entire island. We visited several beaches that Judy recommended. It was very hard to leave the
beautiful view from the balcony. We look forward to visiting St Croix and staying in this unit again.
Stayed: Jun 2015
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Laura K.

Clean and updated condo in a great location

We had a wonderful experience at this lovely condo at Club St Croix. We spent the month of
March and had a dream vacation. The owner, Judy, was wonderful about providing us with all the
info we needed upon our arrival at the condo (which was very late at night) and all the wonderful
things to do on the island during our stay. The gardening staff work very hard to keep the property
looking nice. The pool area and hot tub are also well maintained. There is a coin-operated laundry
facility on site. Breezes, the restaurant right on the property was great. There is also a nice gazebo
with gas barbecue. Also, a tennis court.
There is a very well maintained and quiet Co-op housing unit across the street. We loved the
local people and feeling like we were a part of the scene, if only for a month. The condo itself is
very nice. The bedroom is very spacious and the king-sized bed very comfy. There is lots of space
for hanging up your clothes and ample drawer space. The bedding was fine. There is an air
conditioner in the window of the bedroom. However, we didn’t feel we needed to use it often. The
breeze coming in the window and ceiling fan was sufficient for us. We turned it on two or three
evenings before retiring just to cool the room initially. The bathroom has been renovated with a
nice walk-in shower. There were enough towels and space for our toiletries. The kitchen has also
been newly renovated. There is a nice tiled peninsula for meal prep. The appliances are new and
clean. The kitchen is outfitted with everything you will need to prepare breakfast, lunch and
dinner. We spent each morning on the balcony enjoying the view and dreaming of the day’s
activities. The living space is quite comfy for two. There is a cooler bag and 2 lawn chairs
available at the condo to take on your day trips. We met lovely people at Club St Croix. The condo
is centrally located on the island. Restaurants and attractions are no more than minutes away. You
will need a car. If you are looking for a nice, modest, clean, and comfortable home away from home, you found it.
Stayed: Feb 2015
Source: HomeAway
4 of 5 Shari D.

Winter Break

We spent a relaxing stress free month in St. Croix. The condo was clean, well equipped and in a
convenient location to explore the island. You can walk to 2 grocery stores within a mile and
Christiansted less than 2 miles. A view of the ocean from the condo with ocean breezes was a nice
addition. The bed was very comfortable, as were the furnishings. The pool/hot tub and beach
chairs were always available and everyone was extremely friendly. The added bonus of having a
restaurant on site that was reasonably priced with a varied menu was a Big Plus!! To top it off, the
owner (JUDY) answered all our questions prior to our trip and provided a Renter Information
booklet in the condo that included driving/walking directions to attractions and favorite beaches,
activities and restaurants to check out.
Stayed: Jan 2015
Source: HomeAway (VRBO)
5 of 5 Nancy S.

A piece of paradise!

Whether looking to relax by a pool while sipping on a cocktail or lay on the sand and play in the
ocean, this condo can accommodate. The condo itself is very clean and comfortable with an
amazing view of the ocean. The grounds are well kept, staff is friendly and the restaurant is great.
My husband and I explored every inch of the island and the location of this condo was perfect!
Sitting in the hot tub after a day of diving was a nice treat too. We will definitely be staying here
again!
Stayed: Nov 2014
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Sarah S.

Great condo, beautiful setting

The condo unit is clean, modern and well appointed. There is a great view from the balcony! It
has a very nice beach and a wonderful pool area that overlooks the ocean. We took day trips to
other beaches on the island, finding the people of St. Croix to be friendly and accommodating.
There are many good restaurants if you like to go out for meals like we do. We would definitely
rent this unit again and working with the owner, Judy, was a pleasure.
Stayed: Jan 2015
5 of 5 HAC196316

Great condo, beautiful setting

I visited St. Croix for the first time and loved my stay on the island. The condo is conveniently
located, very well appointed and has a 5 star view! The condo is very clean and has everything
you need for a comfortable stay. It is close to town, restaurants (especially Breezez, the on-site
restaurant), shopping and other island attractions. I especially enjoyed our trip to Buck Island Reef
National Seashore (great snorkeling!!) and the evening aboard The Roseway. A highlight was
kayaking in the bioluminescence in a "see thru" kayak. Don't miss that opportunity. Judy, the
owner, is extremely helpful with anything you need to know and can (and will) help you in any
way possible. I can't imagine any better place to stay.
Stayed: Jan 2015
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Barb

Exactly what we needed for vacation

The one-bedroom was extremely clean, there were plenty of kitchen supplies, it is centrally
located on the island, and the patio overlooked the ocean. There is a pool/hot tub – but we were so
enamored with exploring the numerous beaches, we never used it! Our favorites on the island
included ocean kayaking from the Tamarind Resort (1/2 day rental is $30 for single, $40 for
double kayak) – we were able to kayak out to a deserted island and along several remote beaches.
We also paddleboarded off Rainbow Beach and hiked to the tide pools. We really enjoyed going
during low season, because we had the majority of the beaches all to ourselves!
Stayed: May 2014
Source: HomeAway (VRBO)
5 of 5 Rykaard

Wonderful Island

We stayed at this condo the month of Feb 2014. Enjoyed our stay immensely. It was a pleasure
working with the owner ,very helpful with suggestions, restaurants, places to go and attentive to
any need. The condo is impeccable and tastefully decorated.
We found the listing data very accurate. The view from the patio is gorgeous, turquoise
Caribbean sea breathtaking. Club St Croix is very well maintained, the beach, grass and beautiful
flowers. Would definitely recommend this condo. Hope to return soon!!
Stayed: Jan 2014
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Dick

You'd be happy with this property!

This condo was very warm and homey – it was tastefully decorated with a Caribbean theme,
spacious, very clean and is in an excellent location with one of the nicest beach fronts of anywhere
we saw on the entire island! Great being in the middle of the island for touring each side on any
given day. Nice outdoor restaurant on site is a big plus, grounds were well kept, nice pool and the
huts to sit under at the beach were perfect! Owner was extremely helpful with answering
questions, offered tips for sightseeing and responded quickly online.
Stayed: Jan 2014
Source: HomeAway
4 of 5 Happy Traveler

Clean and Serene

This condo was the best! The clean, crisp, blue and white island decor made me feel like I was in
an island paradise! The sparkling white full-sized kitchen appliances were a welcome touch, and
the kitchen and bath– the entire unit– was spotless! The spacious bedroom would be perfect for a
honeymoon, and the view of Buck Island and the ocean was unbeatable! I would certainly book
here again!
Stayed: Jan 2014
Source: HomeAway (VRBO)
5 of 5 Marie

Love This Place

We visited our daughter and grandchildren who live on St Croix. This condo was great for us.
My wife and I had the bedroom which is roomy and comfortable and the children, 9 and 10 years
old, shared the Murphy bed. The pool and hot tub are wonderful. We spent most of our time just
relaxing there or on the beach enjoying each other's company. The view from the deck is fabulous.
The location is convenient, only a few minutes' drive to Christiansted. Good meal at Breezez
Restaurant right on the property next to the pool. We hope to come back soon.
Stayed: Dec 2013
5 of 5 Grandpa

Piece of paradise

We had a wonderful time celebrating our 10 year anniversary in St Croix. We found the condo
exactly as described. Clean, comfortable, and a beautiful view of sparkling turquoise ocean. We
ate breakfast every morning while sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean. The condo is less
than 5 minutes (by car) from Christiansted. Christiansted has many restaurants and lots of
shopping. We ate at Angry Nate’s, Rum Runner’s, and Savant. All were delicious. Breezez is right
on property. Be sure to try Big D's signature Orange Daiquiri. We went back several nights just to
enjoy this frozen concoction.
Stayed: Oct 2013
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 MoD

Great location on the beach

We had a great vacation on St. Croix. This condo was perfect to use as a home base. It is close to
Christiansted where we found some great restaurants. There are two grocery stores close by. It is
the same distance to beaches on the west end and the east end. Since St. Croix is a small island we
were never more than a half hour drive to any beach on the island.
The condo was very comfortable and well equipped. We had everything we needed. It is
beautifully decorated. We loved sitting on the balcony every morning and in the evening. We
enjoyed sitting on the beach reading in the shade of the tiki huts and snorkeling in the bay. We
saw some beautiful fish by the tire reef in the bay. The pool and hot tub were great.
Judy was very helpful. She answered all our questions and gave us recommendations for
restaurants, beaches and tours. She was delightful to work with. We loved St Croix and this condo.
We look forward to another vacation on St. Croix. The island is beautiful and there is lots to do!
Stayed: Jan 2013
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Happy Traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Stayed for 9 nights. Everything we needed was there. The condo is decorated beautifully and we
loved the white tile floors. Wonderful ocean view. The pool and hot tub is great and so is Breezez
restaurant that is on site. Great location to get everywhere. Judy was so easy to work with and
when we had changes in our flight plans, she was able to accommodate us. She also gave us great
suggestions of places to go and the best rental car company (Olympic). The condo was so clean, I
have never rented a place so spotless. We checked out snorkel equipment (use a credit card for
deposit) for no charge all week long so we did not need to bring our own. We ate breakfast every
morning on the porch looking at the ocean. Watched the sea planes take off and the Roseway sail
(Tall ship). If we ever get the chance to return to St. Croix, we will rent from Judy again.
Stayed: Feb 2013
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Anonymous

Great condo on the beach!

My husband and I traveled to St. Croix and stayed in this adorable condo. Judy was absolutely
beyond accommodating with booking the condo, providing a generous list of places to eat and
visit, staying in constant communication with us, and allowing us to check in early. The condo
itself is located right on the beach, and the little tiki huts with the water close by make it a perfect
location. The view of the beach and ocean from the water is so beautiful and relaxing. The photos
of the condo do a great job conveying the condo’s amentias, layout, and decor. The condo was
incredibly clean, and there were fresh flowers in the unit when we arrived. There were plenty of
kitchen items, fresh towels, movies to watch…. everything you need. The resort itself is very well-
maintained with a pool and tennis courts.
Breezez restaurant has a great happy hour with its drinks, and their menu is great. It's a great
little walk right down the path from the condo, and the prices are reasonable. We rented a car to
travel around the island and I'm so glad we did. We were able to get groceries from a nearby store
and check out different areas and beaches on the island.
The condo is located just about five minutes from downtown Christiansted, with many great
restaurants. As I mentioned, Judy provided a great list of restaurants, and we ate at as many as we
could during our stay (I wish we'd had time to go to each one!). Judy couldn't have made the
process any easier or smoother for us; she made everything so easy. I would definitely rent this
condo again, and recommend it to anyone. Thanks for everything, Judy!
Stayed: Aug 2012
Source: HomeAway (VRBO)
5 of 5 Tracy C.

Paradise It is!

I travelled to St. Croix and was able to book the unit from one day to the next, thanks to Judy
who was extremely accommodating and responsive to my last minute inquiry. Thank you! I highly
recommend the unit. It has totally been updated, it is very clean, it has everything you need, and it
has a wonderful view of the Caribbean. Although we didn't rent a car, we were able to find and get
to every place we needed to and didn't spend over what a car rental would have cost. We will most
definitely stay at this unit again. St. Croix is a beautiful, relaxing place.
Stayed: May 2012
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5 Liz

Love…

The condo was exactly as described. Nice location always felt safe and pool not busy. We were
able to unwind on the beach and enjoy our discoveries being close to most everything. If we
return, we will book again with Judy for sure.
Stayed: Jun 2017
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5

Submit your review!

Like what our customers are saying? Check out our avaliablity and Book Now on our vacation condo rentals in US Virgin Islands.