Browse our Reviews

See what people are saying about our vacation condo rentals Two Bedroom (Colony Cove) in US Virgin Islands

Relaxing stay

This is a beautiful property in a convenient central location of St. Croix. We enjoyed relaxing in the
unit, at the pool, at the beach, and at the Golden Rail restaurant next door when we weren't out
exploring St. Croix. The unit was large, comfortable, clean, and had a gorgeous view of the beach. It
was a great family friendly environment for us to spend our vacation. We will definitely want to see if
this unit is available when we return to St. Croix!
Stayed: Jun 2017
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5

Eleanor R.

Perfect for our family

We loved the condo; the views from the main living areas are spectacular. The huge covered patio is
a cool space to be outdoors. With both sets of sliders open, the cooling breezes wafted through the
entire unit. We liked how the units were staggered and felt very private from the patio.
We found everything we needed for 2 adults and 2 teen boys, including snorkel gear (our 14 yo son
was amazed to find fins that fit his size 14 feet!), a cooler and beach chairs. The kitchen was decently
equipped, we prepared breakfast most days and cooked dinner twice, fresh tuna purchased from a
nearby fisherman! We only used the pool once as we did lots of beach-hopping, it is landscaped
beautifully with plenty of comfortable lounge chairs.
We did much exploring, found some lovely beaches that we had all to ourselves. We enjoyed the
snorkeling at Cane Bay and out in front of the condo as well. We chartered Hook and Sun for a 1/2 day
fishing charter, we did inshore for Tarpon which was great fun for the boys. Our favorite restaurants
were Savant and 40 Strand Eatery, we enjoyed Balter very much as well. Armstrong's ice cream near
Fredriksted is well worth the trip, stop there after visiting Turtle's Deli! Sweet Bite's cafe in Fredriksted
has wonderful desserts as well!
There was much we didn't do as we were greatly in need of relaxation and didn't worry about waking
up too early or being too busy! We have to come back as there was so much we didn't have time to
explore! We will be staying at this condo again!
Stayed: Jun 2017
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Linda W.

This place was perfect.

Everything about this place was perfect. Cold a/c, tile floors, back door leads to the ocean in 15
seconds. After looking at the other condos in the area I'm glad we chose this one. Everything was just
as imagined and better. Staff was very friendly and the snorkeling on the tire reef was impressive. I
recommend this place to all!!
Stayed: May 2017
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5

Gary K.

Excellent location on a wonderful island

If you are expecting five star luxury, this is not the place for you, but then, St. Croix is also probably
not the place for you. The condo is comfortable, cheerfully decorated, clean, and in a wonderful
location to be a perfect base from which to explore the whole island if you wish. You could just stay at
the condo, there is a beach where you can swim and snorkel, but certainly not the best beach on the
island. There is also a very nice pool. Walking distance to a couple of restaurants, and a quick (maybe
5 min) drive into the main town of Christiansted where you can find cute shops and any type of
restaurant you might like. You can also take tours from there. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Judy's
condo to anyone. She is also a very easy person to work with and clearly enjoys assisting her renters in
enjoying the island of St. Croix; she provides detailed information about the island attractions,
recommends local restaurants and shopping and anything else for a very enjoyable time.
The breezes off the water were so pleasant that we never needed the a/c in the main living area,
simply opened the sliders to the covered gallery and enjoyed the view and the refreshing breeze. The
a/c in the bedrooms worked well at night to keep us cool. I was looking forward to returning before I
left and would absolutely stay here again without hesitation.
Another thing that I appreciated was how well stocked the condo is. Plenty of towels, including beach
towels, anything for a day at the beach: chairs, cooler, boogie boards, etc. The kitchen is equally well
supplied with cooking and dinner ware.
I highly recommend renting a car. The island is fairly large and taxis are expensive. You have to
remember to "stay left" as driving is on the left of the road, but the main roads are in fairly good shape
and well marked, traffic is not frightening like on St. Thomas, and other drivers are pretty courteous
(just seems to be the way the people here are).
Stayed: May 2017
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5

Lisa R.

UTOPIA

This is my second stay here, and I have no desire to rent anywhere else. Oceanfront and a "real"
home. The condo is completely stocked with everything one needs to be comfy and cozy. It's
convenient to both East and West ends, as well as fabulous restaurants. The beach cove is perfect for
swimming or lounging in the sun, and there's always the pool too. RENT this place. Just not when I
want to come back next year!!!!!!
Stayed: Apr 2017
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5

Libby C.

A place of paradise

My husband & I stayed here in mid March and we had a most enjoyable vacation. We spent a lot of
time relaxing on the beach. This was a perfect set up for a calm, rejuvenating, peaceful week. I am an
early riser & would get up each morning, carry my cup of coffee out of the kitchen through the lanai
and step onto the beach where lounge chairs waited for me; a bit of heaven on earth! All of the
accommodations here were most satisfactory; the kitchen was well supplied with dishes, utensils, pots
& pans, etc. There were plenty of towels & linens; there were beach supplies & a cooler for the days
we packed our lunch before we headed out for some sightseeing. I can't think of anything we didn't
have available. The information Judy supplies to her renters was well written; we used directions &
some of her suggestions for things to do/see. We would definitely come back & also, will be referring
our friends.
Stayed: Mar 2017
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

CP S.

Wonderful

Chesaning, MI
Judy’s condo is wonderful! The wall of glass doors gives an amazing view of the ocean from the
kitchen and seating area. We could sit on the lanai and soak in the ocean view too. We loved that we
could walk from the lanai to the beach in just a few steps. The unit is roomy, very clean, nicely
decorated, and comfortable. The staff at Colony Cove are friendly and helpful. If we return to St. Croix
someday we will definitely want to stay in 102D.
Stayed: Feb 2017
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Anonymous

Beautiful! Pictures did not do it justice!

I hope my family is able to stay at the same location next year! Great beach on the back door and
close to great beaches you must see while on the island! Most beautiful beaches I've been to! Clean and
quick return from owner when we had a question.
Stayed: Sep 2016
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5

Jay K.

Another day in Paradise!

We decided to rent Judy's beachfront condo on STX after many years (31) visiting St. Croix at
various properties and previously owning a unit at Colony Cove that we sold after hurricane Hugo.
Judy's unit is well maintained and accurately described in VRBO. This unit is 30' from water’s edge,
very quiet and situated in an area of St. Croix that makes it easy to go to the beaches out West or enjoy
the magnificent sunrises at Pt. Udall to the East. The best is you really never have to leave the Colony
Cove complex to fully appreciate your stay on the island. When we return we will definitely inquire
into this rental again as it provided for a great stay!
Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
Stayed: Nov 2016
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Patrick L.

A great two weeks in paradise

Enjoyed our time at Judy’s condo. Such a great spot – loved waking up each day to a beautiful view
and the first floor walk out was the best. Great location – close to Christiansted and lots of restaurants.
The food store is up around the corner and was so nice to have so close. Judy is great to work with and
made our stay much more enjoyable with all her directions and tips on restaurants and beaches. Her
unit has AC throughout and is was a blessing as it was quite hot the whole time we were there. The
condo had everything we needed and we were very comfy there for two weeks. The only downside
was having to leave. There are nice beach chairs and coolers to take if you wanted to explore other
beaches and plenty of snorkel equipment and floats to use. The condo pool was so warm and clean and
the complex is well kept and beautiful. We felt very safe within the gated community and saw the
security guard patrolling all the time. Would definitely recommend this condo. Great location and
wonderful person in Judy to work with.
Stayed: Oct 2016
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Jersey Patty

The Most Perfect Week Ever!

This is the best condo in the complex… The view is perfect and just a few steps from the door to the
beach and the pool. Judy was so helpful with her information and suggestions on what to do around the
island. We celebrated several occasions and had the best week of our lives. We will return for another
visit to the island.
Stayed: Aug 2016
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4 of 5

Kimberly P.

Lolo trip to St. Croix

My daughter and her two kids were with me on this vacation. This was their first trip to the islands.
They could not believe they could walk out on the back porch straight onto the beach. We are planning
on doing this next year, but they want grandpa along this time. Our experience was GREAT GREAT
GREAT. Will definitely do it again
Stayed: Jun 2016
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

L.G.

Wonderful place to stay

We loved this condo. It is clean and is kept up nicely. What a joy to walk right out on the beach. We
could watch the kids (young teenagers) from the lanai as they played in the Caribbean. Whenever we
were out and saw a beautiful beach I would ask if they wanted to swim. They always wanted to just go
'home' & swim on 'their' beach. There were very few people to share it with. We spent a week and
loved every moment. The Caribbean show at The Palms was great. Love the moko jumbies. I don't
recommend flying stand by here though. It took us 2 days to get home. We ended up flying a sea plane
to st thomas and then got right out. They have 4 flights a day to Miami, st croix has 2. Was
disappointed there wasn't a ferry but that is supposed to be running soon. Would be great to fly in &
out of St Thomas & ferry over to the St Croix condo.
We loved our vacation. Thank you Judy.
Stayed: Jun 2016
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Kathy H.

Great value on a great unit

This was my 2nd stay in this unit and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I can't say enough about the unit
or the great communication from the owner. There have been a few updates to the unit since the
pictures were taken so the furniture looks slightly different and an AC unit has been added to the living
area which wasn't there on my previous stay. The addition of AC to the living area instead of just being
in the bedrooms was a huge plus because it was very hot during our stay. The location is perfect, but
you will need to rent a car in order to really explore the island, but it's just a short cab ride to
Christiansted. The proximity to the beach and pool is wonderful and the kitchen is fully stocked so
everything you need for cooking meals is provided. This is condo is a great value and will always be
my first choice when visiting St. Croix. Thanks again Judy for allowing us to stay in your beautiful
condo.
Stayed: Jun 2016
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5

Roger R.

Peaceful Retreat

This condo delivered as promised. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a living room, dining room
combo open to the kitchen. The double doors leading to the enclosed patio provided not only a
breathtaking view but welcome ocean breezes when the doors were left open. The property was well
maintained – not just the condo itself but the entire resort area as well. Security was always present but
never obtrusive. The owners were extremely pleasant to deal with and provided a plethora of
information on the local hot spots: best places to eat, what to watch for (horses in the bay and sea
planes), local hiking places and favorite snorkeling spots. Additionally, it was centrally located to
everything we were interested in doing. I would recommend renting a car as it is a ways from the
airport and driving is required to get to either city.
Stayed: May 2016
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4 of 5

Sandra D.

It Just Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!

When we arrived at Colony Cove and went to our condo, we had to pinch ourselves to make sure this
was real. Being right on the beach is a great way to start each morning and end each day. Listening to
the waves and see the beautiful water is breath-taking. The location is perfect and you are right where
you need to be. The unit is amazing and updated with everything you will need for your stay and even
extras like snorkels, lawn chairs for when you go to other beaches or to a concert, and a complete
kitchen if you want to eat-in. We had breakfast on the lanai every morning, but there is a restaurant to
walk to if you would like. The unit is decorated with pictures by Judy, the owner, and the location is
perfect with two grocery stores, and restaurants just seconds/minutes away. The snorkeling outside the
unit is amazing. I cannot say enough about our fantastic accommodations. Perfect in every way! Judy
also has a book with everything you would want to know about Christiansted and Fredriksted, which
was very helpful and a landline to call and make reservations not to mention Wifi and cable TV. The
community is gated with security 24-7 walking the grounds, and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Great, awesome, terrific and super are words to describe our stay. Book it now – you will not be
disappointed!
Stayed: May 2016
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Chris P.

Exceeded expectations

Great condo and location. With direct access to the beach and the ocean being 20 yards away from
your patio it doesn't get any better than that for a beach vacation. Judy's tips on where to go and how to
get around were a great help. You can walk on the beach to several restaurants which is very
convenient. When/if we come back to St. Croix we will definitely try to rent this condo again.
Stayed: May 2016
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Jason W.

Colony Cove heaven

Back in the real world for three days and I'm dreaming of St. Croix and my heavenly stay at Colony
Cove. Many thanks to Judy for the absolutely perfect unit RIGHT on the beach. The unit is freshly
updated and everything you need for a perfect vacation is right there. Judy's list of recommendations
for beaches, restaurants, and activities allowed us to easily navigate the island and have a perfect get
away. We loved the beach just outside our unit so much that we could barely drag ourselves away to
go anywhere else. Already making plans to return. Many thanks to Judy and Dennis at Judi's Car
Rental. HIGHLY recommend to all!!!!!!
Stayed: Apr 2016
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5

Libby C.

Wanted to stay longer!

We booked a month for vacation with our kids rotating in and out by week. Not only did our children
want to stay longer, we did also! Only had to go buy one item for the condo, a grill utensil set. Left this
for the next renters to use.
Pros: location to beach, location of Golden Rail restaurant (100 feet), Breezes restaurant (400 yards),
and the Colony Cove staff (Kevin, Charles, and George). Kevin, the Maintenance Manager,
immediately responded to any items brought up that needed any attention. Plenty of water gear, water
shoes are a must bring item. Cleanliness and security of Colony Cove grounds. Friendliness and
helpfulness of Colony Cove citizens (Carl & Sue). Judy does her own management of the condo which
saves cost that may be associated from using a third party management group.
Everything else was above average, just too much to list. Judy recommended a car rental company
which was incredible. Dennis was great taking care of our car rental needs. Plenty of bed linens, beach
towels and bathroom linens. Pueblo Supermarket is a good place to shop for most of your needs for not
only food, but anything else you may want. Pool was clean at all times. Everyday grills were clean and
ready to be used.
YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED BY STAYING HERE!!!
Stayed: Mar 2016
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Brian M.

Leave winter behind

Omaha, NE USA
Wonderful views of the ocean from the lanai and great ocean breezes. Good location close to
restaurants and beaches. Very friendly people in the condo complex. A great place to go to escape the
winter– 80 degrees and sunshine every day we were there.
Stayed: Jan 2016
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Dee

Breath taking views

This is an amazing rental! We spent every morning and every evening on our beach chair under a
palm tree in total relaxation mode! It has been recently renovated and it is very nicely done. Kevin the
maintenance man helped us several times and was very friendly. This unit is close to Christiansted .
We spent our week checking out the beaches and condos for relocating to St Croix in a couple of years.
We even toured the university for my son. Judy was so friendly and even sent us a beautiful water
color painting she had done. Every time we look at it we will have great memories of our time in St
Croix. We will be back and we will stay here again!
Stayed: Oct 2015
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Anonymous

Couldn't have asked for better hosts

This was my first visit to St. Croix and I couldn't have been more impressed. The condo was perfect
for our trip. The location was ideal, but you will need a car as cabs can get expensive quickly. This
condo is located on the beach and is steps away from the ocean. There is a small beach, but it's not
great for swimming because of the sea grass. This wasn't an issue at all because there is a beautiful
pool located just a few steps from the unit. The kitchen is stocked with everything you will need to
cook your own meals, which we did several times. I was expecting a few pots and pans and silverware,
but to my surprise anything you could possibly need in the kitchen was available. In addition to the
well-stocked kitchen, there was also a washer and dryer right in the unit that came in very handy, as we
did all of our laundry before returning which made unpacking a breeze. There was also snorkeling
equipment, pool noodles, & beach chairs in the unit that we used daily. Communications with the
owner Judy was fantastic! I contacted her a couple of times prior to the trip with questions and she
responded quickly. I had a key issue while visiting and I e-mailed Judy and she responded almost
immediately and resolved the issue. The complex has round the clock security and is gated so safety
was never a concern and the grounds were well maintained with a nice garden area with a picnic area
for outside dining.
There are a couple of places to eat & drink within walking distance including right next door at Mill
Harbor. We had breakfast there a couple of times and the staff and service was wonderful. The owner
has a binder with lots of useful information including things to do and places to eat so I would suggest
reading through it when you arrive, if you are a first time visitor. This unit was perfect for our group of
4, and I plan on staying here again on future visits. All in all I'd give this unit 6 stars if possible. Thank
you Judy for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo. I hope to make this a regular trip.
Stayed: Jun 2015
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Roger R.

Spring Adventure

My husband and I stayed at Judy's condo while visiting for a wedding. We loved the place from the
pictures and description on the site and when we arrived, we discovered that the pictures didn't even do
it justice. The place is so clean and cutely decorated with a beach theme. This condo is actually 2
bedrooms with 2 full baths. It is also in a gated community which is always nice when traveling to a
place you are unfamiliar with. It is spacious with a big kitchen and living room. The views from the
kitchen/living room as well as the covered outdoor porch was gorgeous.
This condo's location is also perfect to be able to adventure out around the whole island. We rented a
car and were able to easily drive from the condo to both sides of the island and to and from the airport.
Judy provided us with such great information before we got down to the island as well as gave us
information on people to contact if there were any issues during our stay. We never had any issues on
our stay, but knowing we had a few people to call if there were was nice. It was an absolute treat to
stay at this condo and you can't beat the price!
Stayed: Apr 2015
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5

Kira W.

Wonderful accommodations and vacation

My husband and I rented this condo for a week. We have never been to St. Croix before but have
done a lot of research. We are actually considering retiring there in about 11 years. The Condo was
wonderful. I loved the fact we were on the first floor and could walk out of our patio onto the beach.
We were 20 ft from the water. The condo had everything we could need. They even had a supply of
pool toys and snorkeling gear. It was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked with equipment if
you wanted to cook. We had no problem with the TV or getting on-line on our lap-top. Loved the area.
We were minutes from Christiansted. Food store was right around the corner. There were things to do
every day, we wished we could have stayed another week. Went to Buck Island for the day snorkeling.
It was the best snorkeling I've ever done. The reefs were amazing. One Note: We had contacted a
realtor before coming down to look at some condos that were for sale, just to get an idea. She wanted
to meet us at the airport and guide us to our condo. The directions that Judy gave us were very clear
and I brought my GPS. We didn't see the need for the realtor to go out of her way and come to the
airport, but she insisted since we were arriving after dark. Boy am I sure glad she did. Between driving
on the left and most streets DO NOT have signs, and it being dark, we would have gotten so lost. So
keep this in mind if you are renting a car. Make sure you have a good map. After the first day, we were
fine and by the end of the week, I knew the island like my home town!!! I totally recommend this
condo and the owners are wonderful to work with.
Stayed: Apr 2015
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Connie V.

Wonderful vacation and accommodations

My wife, 21 year old daughter, and myself couldn't have been more pleased with Judy, her condo, the
condo complex, and Christiansted. The condo was clean, very comfortable, and has terrific views. The
kitchen was the best equipped condo we've ever rented in the Caribbean. The swimming pool was very
refreshing. We'll definitely return.
Stayed: Mar 2015
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Anthony G.

Well appointed ON the beach!

This is a very nice property right on the beach. Located on the bottom level makes you right there on
the beach, a prime location for us. The unit is well taken care of, comfortable with a cheery interior,
awesome views and well appointed kitchen. There were beach chairs available in the unit as well as
other beach and swimming accoutrements helpful to make for a great stay.
Stayed: Dec 2014
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5

Lau G.

Wonderful

We spent a week in this condo and loved every minute of it. The location could not be better as it is
right on the beach. We loved sitting and enjoying the ocean view every day. The condo had everything
we needed and then some. The owner Judy is so nice and helpful. Looking forward to our next trip
there. St Croix is so beautiful , thank you Judy for a wonderful place to call home for our stay.
Stayed: Nov 2014
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Rhonda S.

Slice of heaven on earth!!

My husband and I had an amazing time in this condo – absolutely perfect for relaxing and easy to
explore the wonderful island of St Croix from here – we had a great taxi service (Native Son Taxi &
Tours) that took amazing care of us for 8 days, as we did not want to rent a car. Christiansted is a short,
inexpensive ride away and there are a lot of great restaurants. A trip to Protestant Cay ($5 round trip
ferry) is well worth it – great beach and fun bar/grill. Judy's condo is exactly as the pictures show –
spotless and very welcoming! The lanai is just spectacular – watched great moon rises from the beach
each night and had coffee out there every morning. Judy gives great recommendations for dining,
beaches, and just about anything you could possibly want to know. I would DEFINITELY rent this
condo again (hopefully soon!) and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking at St. Croix for their
next vacation.
Stayed: Jul 2014
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Pat & Kevin

Great Condo and Location!!

Lincoln University, PA
This was our first time using VRBO and from my beginning inquiry with the owner, Judy, we were
sold on staying at one of her two condos. She was very helpful about giving us ideas of where to eat
and where to go. She was great! The condo is in the best location of the resort, it is the closest to the
water. It is comfortable and had everything we needed for our week there. We felt like we were home.
It was so comfortable, we did not want to leave! Location is near Christiansted, but since the island is
small, it is easy to get around the entire location from there. She had snorkles, beach chairs, everything,
She is a model host!!
Stayed: May 2014
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Spritedog

Great Condo and Great Experience

Boston Ma
I stayed at this condo before the triathlon last week and it was absolutely perfect. The kitchen was
well stocked and the bed and bathrooms were cool and comfortable. Being able to walk out onto the

porch and be on the beach in 10 steps is amazing. The sunrises are beautiful as well. Great place and
would recommend to anyone looking for a place in St. Croix.
Stayed: Apr 2014
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Boston Dave

Mid-Westerners

Four of us arrived, for a Thanksgiving week 18th birthday celebration for our only child. Along with my 81 year old mother, we found everything to be as WONDERFUL AS DESCRIBED! Very well maintained with comfortable beds, spacious rooms, and the fully furnished accommodations also included portable beach chairs, boogie board, coolers, and beach towels and mats, for exploring many other fine beaches on the island! No need to bring anything but your swimsuit and sunscreen for that! Very nice, quiet, and secure location. I spent many relaxing hours with my E-reader out on the fantastic patio with beach view or the pool area in the constant ocean breeze. Many options for exploring the island with parks, various outfitters for water sports, ATV rentals, and tours including historical museums and rum distilleries with info available thru the St. Croix Dept. of Tourism right when you arrive at the airport, or online before your trip. Friendly folks thru-out the island help you feel welcome! Stayed: Nov 2013 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway 5 of 5

Kathy L.

Gorgeous inside and out!

My husband and I just returned from a five-day stay in this unit. It was beautiful, clean and complete
with everything anyone would need. Close to the pool and right on the beach. Enjoyed watching the
seaplanes land every day. Kevin was very helpful getting us in the gate and in our unit as we neglected
to get the necessary access codes before we went. We rented a car and there was almost always a
security guard waving at us when we came and went. Thanks, Judy!
Stayed: Oct 2013
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Barbara

Best Condo

We had the condo for 5 days, and it was great. we had great help from all the staff on the resort, with
whatever we needed. Taxi, direction etc etc. Judy, the owner was also nice and easy to work with. The
condo was in very good shape. It has everything to do your own meals. Good beds for good sleeping.
Grocery, Pueblo and Food town is 10-20 min. walking distance away. We did not rent a car, took a taxi
and made an appointment on pick up with the same driver. The beach/water in front of the condo has a
manmade tire reef with many colorful fish.
Select this condo – you will not regret.
Stayed: Aug 2013
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Ole & Jane

BEAUTIFUL!!

The condo was beautiful and exactly as described. The view was nothing short of stunning! The
condo was clean and newly remodeled. Any question we asked, or assistance we needed, was
immediately taken care of by either the manager, Kevin, or any of the other employees. This condo is
located close to Christiansted, and had everything we needed nearby. Eating out was a delight, but we
made most of our meals right at the condo. Absolutely everything we could possibly need for utensils
and cooking items were provided. Be prepared, however, for groceries to be expensive as nearly
everything has to be brought on to the island from the mainland. One of the things I liked most about
this condo was how safe I felt. I spent nearly a week there with my mother in her 70's and my daughter
who just turned 18. Never once did we feel afraid or concerned for our safety while at Colony Cove. I
simply could not be more thrilled with our stay in this condo.
Stayed: Jun 2013
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Anonymous

Simply Amazing!!!!

Well, I don't even know where to begin……everything about this condo was perfect! Location
Location Location……to be about 25feet from the ocean and the views were spectacular!!!!! Then right
next door to the pool was perfect! Beds were very comfortable, great kitchen with everything you
could possibly need and overall the condo was beautiful! Very easy to get from the airport to the condo
and the location on the island was great. We were able to do day trips to each side of the island and not
have to drive to far to get there! The owners were so helpful with suggestions for dining out,
sightseeing activities and just general knowledge about the island. Thank you Ms Judy for all your

help!!!!! Would highly recommend to anyone, couples, families or even if you go by yourself!!!! So
relaxing, didn't want to come home! Can't wait to go back with our daughter!
Stayed: May 2013
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Anonymous

We can still hear the waves!

Relationship with owner, condition an cleanliness , location ,weather, security, amenities , quality of
our vacation in this wonderful condo, all 10 stars!!!. We would be back tomorrow if we could. We
have not one complaint. Only praise for Judy and her wonderful home!
Stayed: Mar 2013
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Anonymous

We can still hear the waves!

We so much enjoyed our stay in this lovely condo. We were happy to see that it was so clean and
well maintained. As advertised, it has been recently updated. The island decor was delightful. The
kitchen has new appliances and cabinets. It had all we needed to prepare meals. We enjoyed eating on
the patio looking out to the beach and water beyond. What a spectacular view! A friendly pelican sat
on the rocks to entertain us while we ate. We watched him dive for his dinner while we ate ours. We
found great snorkeling along a tire reef in the water right outside the condo. We saw a wide variety of
colorful fish.
The condo is in a very convenient location, just west of Christiansted. It is centrally located on the
north shore so we had an easy drive to the east and west ends for beaches and restaurants. We were
about 3 minutes from FoodTown where we shopped for groceries. FoodTown has a great deli and they
made sandwiches which we took to the beach for lunch. We appreciated the owner's suggestions for
beaches, activities and restaurants. We were just a few minutes from Christiansted where we found the
best shopping. We had lunch at Cafe Christine and Rum Runners in Christiansted. We followed the
owner's suggestions for several other restaurants on the island and we enjoyed some delightful meals.
Judy was very helpful in all our correspondence, answering our questions and making suggestions.
The staff at Colony Cove is also very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful vacation on St. Croix
and can't wait to go again. We will definitely book this condo on our next visit. We highly recommend
it to future travelers to St. Croix.
Stayed: Jan 2013
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Wilma L.

Great location within the condo complex and proximity to Christiansted.

Everything was exactly as advertised. The condo is clean and comfortable. The lanai exits directly
onto the beach. The pool area is very clean and quiet. It also exits directly to the beach. The ground
level condo helped in loading luggage and groceries in and out of the condo. The front desk is very
helpful in getting towels and directions to attractions around the island. There were also plenty of
places to eat dinner in Christiansted. Everyone visiting should look at Google maps, satellite view, to
find the "hidden" beach to the left of the condo. You need to walk into the ocean for 40-50 feet and
then it turns to sand again. The condo itself is also not easy to locate via Google Maps, so we drove
around frustrated with the sun setting. I finally used my turn by turn direction on my iPhone to get us
home. Look for the turn, across from the Subway and McDonalds. Other than getting a sense of where
I was on the map of St. Croix, there were no other issues and I would definitely return to the condo. It
only rained twice, in the middle of the night. Beautiful weather the entire week.
Stayed: Dec 2012
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Andrew

Lovely condo

We just returned from a 10 day stay at Colony Cove 102D. The condo is lovely, just as described,
beautifully updated. The outdoor Lanai which opens directly to the beach, includes an outdoor dining
table with 4 white wicker chairs. On our first day two additional wicker rocking chairs were added.
Great seating with a great view! The owner Judy was most accommodating and very responsive to all
of our questions and needs. If you are planning a visit to St. Croix I would highly recommend this
property! I would also like to compliment the staff at Colony Cove who greeted us each day with a
good morning or afternoon smile.
Stayed: Sep 2012
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Anonymous

Toes in the Sand

We had a great time in this lovely condo. Everything was as shown. The condo is clean and roomy
enough for 2 couples and the unit is right on the beach. We literally stepped out of the gallery onto the
beach and the view was amazing. The weather was beautiful. It is also right by the pool so whatever
your choice it was only steps away. Judy was great to work with, she provided lots of great information
to help us navigate the island, including car rental and grocery shopping options. The list for
snorkeling beaches and great restaurants was greater than we could possibly fit into our schedule. The
complex was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. We can't wait to return and will definitely
rent from Judy again.
Stayed: Aug 2012
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Sue L.

Simply Amazing!

Amazing place directly on the beach. My family had a great time here. The owners are very helpful
and answered all questions that I had and provided information on what to see and do on the Island. I
would definitely stay here again and in fact my nephews keep asking when we are going back!
Stayed: May 2012
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Anonymous

Quiet and Relaxing Vacation

My husband and I stayed in this delightful condo right on the beach. The view of the sand and bay is
spectacular. We so much enjoyed our morning cup of coffee outside on the lanai. We could walk
directly out of the lanai to the beach for our morning walk. The condo is in excellent condition and
contained everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The pictures on the listing accurately show the
condo and its furnishings. The furniture looks like new and the bathrooms have been redone. We made
use of the washer and dryer so we were able to pack lightly and get everything in the carry-ons. The
appliances were full sized and the kitchen well equipped for the cooking we did. The condo was very
clean and we appreciated the fresh flowers left for us on arrival. The condo is in a great location. It is
very close to grocery stores and Christiansted is just 5 minutes away.
The owner was helpful and very easy to work with. She answered all our questions honestly and we
appreciated her recommendations for restaurants, beaches and activities. She gave us some great tips
for exploring St. Croix. We will be renting this condo again and I would highly recommend it to
anyone.
Stayed: Aug 2012
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Anonymous

Wonderful Condo in Paradise!

First let me say that my communications with Judy (the owner) were superb! She was helpful,
friendly and very knowledgeable about the property, island and activities. The staff at the Condo was
very nice and helpful also. The remodel of the condo is really nice, we felt like we were on a top-notch
luxury vacation. The condo and the grounds were very clean and comfortable. Hurricane Isaac visited
us while we were there and Judy even called to check on us. It was off and on rainy and windy for one
day and we just snuggled on the couch and watched movies on the Flat Panel TV, it was perfect. I
highly recommend this condo, It's just minutes from Christiansted and a since it is centrally located on
the island it is a 30min drive to either Fredriksted or the East End. We went everywhere and the
location of this condo was perfect! I will definitely be back and rent this same condo again. Thanks
Judy!
Stayed: Aug 2012
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Buffy C.

Relax and Enjoy – Great condo right on the beach

We had a wonderful relaxing vacation at this condo on the beach. We went with another couple. It
worked out great for the two couples. The bedrooms and bathrooms are separated by a door for
privacy. The beach was very quiet and we loved watching the pelican who perched on the rocks right
in front of our condo. We got up every morning and took a walk down the beach before having
breakfast on the patio. I loved that you could walk right out from the kitchen to eat on the patio. It was
very handy. There are sliding glass doors across the front of the condo looking out at the beach. I was
thrilled to get up in the morning and walk out to that view. You feel very blessed to be in such a lovely
location. The condo was well equipped. We had everything we needed. Colony Cove was so quiet and
peaceful. We bought fresh fish at the Saturday morning market and used the grill by the pool to cook
it. Delicious. The condo was very clean and bright. The tropical decor fits the island atmosphere. The
furniture looks new. We loved sitting out on the lanai in the evening watching the moon come up over
the water. It was great fun sharing this vacation with our friends.

We loved exploring St. Croix. It is an island paradise with plenty to do. The owners had sent us
helpful information on their favorite restaurants, activities and beaches. We took a great snorkeling trip
to Buck Island and enjoyed the Caribbean buffet at the Divi. We would never have known about these
and that great hike to the tidal pools without the heads up. The beaches on St. Croix are spectacular
with beautiful white sand. We found most beaches almost deserted. For a small island, St. Croix has
some wonderful restaurants. We can't wait to return and plan to make 102D our home away from
home.
Stayed: Nov 2011
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5

Ann L.

WONDERFUL VACATION!

We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation on beautiful St. Croix. This condo was in the perfect location
right on the beach with great places to eat and a grocery nearby. The condo appeared to have been
newly renovated and was spotless and in great condition. It had everything we needed for our stay. The
owner, Judy, was great to work with. She went above and beyond in answering our questions before
we booked and was so helpful in suggesting activities for our family. We are already planning a return
trip for next year and hope this condo will be available again.
Stayed: Jul 2012
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5

Sarah L.

Paradise Found

We had a wonderful get away on St. Croix. We spent a few days exploring the island. The weather
was perfect and we enjoyed staying in this great condo on the beach. The owner had notified us a few
weeks before we arrived to say that they would be painting other units while we were there. It wasn't a
problem for us. The workers were friendly and making great progress. We had breakfast in the condo
and then left for the day’s activities. There is plenty to do on St. Croix. We loved the Botanical
Gardens and of course all the beautiful beaches. By the time we got back the painters were gone. We
still had access to the pool and the beach through the gate at the pool. We especially enjoyed walking
along the beach at sunset. The skies are spectacular at sunrise and sunset. The renovation looks
beautiful. We plan to go back next year to enjoy this condo again. It has everything we need to enjoy
our stay and we loved St. Croix!
Stayed: May 2012
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5

Judy L.

Great time on the beach

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely condo right on the beach. The photos were very accurate. It was
even better than I expected. It was so clean and fresh. Obviously, the kitchen and bathrooms were just
redone. The white tile floors were beautiful. It was decorated in a beach theme and the furniture was
also new. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai, especially in the evening. We loved walking out the door
directly on to the beach to take a walk along the water or to relax in the lounge chairs. We had a great
time snorkeling along a man made tire reef in the bay just feet from our lanai. We saw lots of fish and
even some rays on the sand. We were just steps away from the pool and grilling area. We met other
travelers and some residents at the pool at the end of the day. It was fun to chat and share our
experiences.
The kitchen was well equipped so that we were able to make breakfast, some lunches and dinners.
The appliances also looked new. We also enjoyed having a washer and dryer in the unit. It was a
pleasure to spend time in the condo. It was so homey and comfortable.
We were very happy with the location of the condo. It was close to the grocery stores and just a few
minutes from Christiansted. We enjoyed pizza from Smugglers’ Cove right next door. One evening we
walked down the beach to Breezes. The scallop casserole was to die for. We explored a new beach
every day and took a 1/2 day trip to Buck Island. We were never bored and wished we could have
stayed longer.
We were so happy that Judy had shared some of their favorite restaurants and beaches. We especially
enjoyed the buffet at the Divi and the mocko jumbie show. I don't think we would have gone if she
hadn't given us a heads up. She was always helpful and friendly answering our questions. It was a
pleasure to work with her. The staff at the front desk was also great. They were very sweet and gave us
directions to different beaches on the island.
I would recommend this condo to any traveler. We had a great vacation and plan to go back again
with the kids.
Stayed: Jan 2012
Source: HomeAway
5 of 5

Susan K.

Location, Location, Location!

We recently visited St.Croix for the first time and fell in love with the island. We were very fortunate
to stay in this condo which has such a great location for exploring the island. The owners were so
helpful with giving us information on places to go, how best to rent a car and favorite beaches and
restaurants.

When we weren't out exploring, we enjoyed relaxing in their nicely decorated first floor unit. It was
great to be able to enjoy our morning cup of coffee on the "gallery" which is right on the beach. And
our kids enjoyed swimming in the pool which is just steps from their front door. It was also great to be
able to walk to some restaurants and grocery stores. We loved it so much we are looking to purchase a
unit in the same building!
Stayed: May 2012
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Anonymous

love condo on the beach

Have you ever seen a mongoose? You will in St. Croix. What a destination especially for a resident
of the Midwest! Snorkling, watching beer drinking pigs, great dining, watching Mocko Jumbies (don't
know what they are?… one has to visit St. Croix to find out), walking on the beach and getting a sun
tan in January!
The unit is quite pretty and a comfortable place to be. It has been newly remodeled with new
furniture. The bathrooms are clean with new fixtures. The kitchen has new appliances, cabinets and
counters. You have everything you need to cook.
The view of the beach and water made for total relaxation. Walking out the door to the beach to
collect sea glass was great "work". We are looking forward to returning to this condo on our next
vacation. We were really happy with it.
Stayed: Jan 2012
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Anonymous

Just came home from staying at this awesome condo on the beach

We just stayed at this condo from Feb 15 to Feb 25 and cannot say enough nice things about it. Judy
did a great job redoing this unit and since this is our 4th time staying at Colony Cove, this unit is by far
the nicest we have ever stayed in. The unit is like brand new with plenty of cooking utensils and plates
etc for way more than 4 people. It is 1st floor so very good for handicap people in wheelchairs. There
were two couples of us staying there and we thoroughly enjoyed staying there. Grocery store just 1/4
mile away and has a great selection of food. It would be helpful having a rental car to get around the
island. The staff at Colony Cove was top notch also. This unit is about 35 steps from the pool and the
beach. A million dollar view from the beach and from your front patio that is right on the beach. You
won't be disappointed staying here. We will definitely be in contact with Judy to stay here again and

again in the future. She was very nice to deal with and we would recommend this condo to anyone and
everyone. Our favorite vacation destination of all time. We would be living in St Croix if it were not
for two very very loved grandsons. To end this review just one thing — — CALL JUDY NOW TO
RESERVE IT FOR YOUR NEXT VACATION
Stayed: Feb 2012
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Anonymous

Highly Recommend

Rented three condos at Colony Cove for a family gathering. This was by far the nicest, best equipped
and cleanest. Pleasing decor and colors, remodeled bathrooms and kitchen made this ground floor
beach front unit stand out. I wouldn't hesitate to rent again and stay longer!
We love the location of Colony Cove because it makes it easy to get to both ends of the island.
Foodtown is a convenient grocery store with decent prices and a good selection. Rent a car so that you
can visit the many different beaches, explore town and enjoy the great restaurants.
Stayed: Dec 2011
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Paul M.

Our stay at the condo on the beach in Christiansted

My husband and I rented this beach condo two years ago. We enjoyed staying there, because it was
right on the beach, it was very clean, with new furniture and neat and efficient kitchen. The very
pleasant island-style decor throughout the condo was an additional plus.
We really enjoyed the two weeks, either relaxing on the beach or by the pool, or exploring numerous
pristine beaches of St. Croix such as Sandy Point, Buccaneer, Shoy’s, Jack’s & Isaac’s, Sunset, or
Cane Bay. Loved the day trip to Buck Island as well.
Highly recomended!
Stayed: Dec 2009
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Basia

Wonderful Condo, Gorgeous Location, Relaxing Vacation

We had the most wonderful time staying at the condo! The rooms are cutely decorated in a beach
theme. Everything is so nice and clean. The condo staff was helpful and friendly! There is a nice pool
with BBQ access. We grilled our fresh lobster we bought at the farmers market, delicious! The
snorkeling off the back of the condo was amazing! Seriously steps away. We saw stingray and lobster
and all sorts of fish. I also rescued a baby turtle and sent it out to sea. It was very relaxing to stroll up
and down the beach right out our lanai doors or lay in the hammocks. The beds were very comfy and
the ocean breeze made for very restful nights. Couldn't have asked for a nicer condo or a more
wonderful vacation. We enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. We plan on returning again and soon!
Stayed: Jan 2011
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5 of 5

Beach Comber Extrordinaire

Submit your review!

Like what our customers are saying? Check out our avaliablity and Book Now on our vacation condo rentals in US Virgin Islands.